What Is Valorant?

What Is Valorant?

Valorant at a glance

What Is Valorant?

Developed by the well-known developer Riot Games, which previously also successfully developed League of Legends (LOL).
An FPS (First Person Shooter) genre, this game bears similarities to popular games such as Counter Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) and Overwatch.
The concept of the game focuses on 2 teams against each other and each team consists of 5 people. They will compete to win the battle as an Attacker or Defender.
Before the battle starts, each player will choose a character or ‘agent’, each of whom has unique characteristics and abilities.

The game begins with two teams of 5 players each fighting for their mission, be it to plant a bomb or prevent and defuse a bomb (spike).

During the battle, each game will last for 24 rounds, where the team that wins the first 13 rounds will come out victorious. After the game has been running for 12 rounds, the team that initially acts as an Attacker will switch positions to become a Defender, and vice versa.

In each of these rounds, players are provided with one life to plant/defuse bombs. This one life means, the player will rise again in the next round.

Apart from playing with bombs, victory can also be achieved by defeating all the opposing characters.

Unlike CS:GO, each character in this game has special powers accompanied by classes, such as Initiator, Controller, Sentinel, and Duelist.

The classification of weapons in Valorant varies quite a bit, starting from sidearms, submachine guns, shotguns, machine guns, assault rifles, to sniper rifles.

Valorant also has similarities with CS:GO, especially with the economic mechanism.

Valorant Agents

The number of playable characters in Valorant currently in the closed beta version is only 10 characters. This model is similar to Overwatch in that as the game progresses, it brings more and more playable characters.

The agent selected at the start of the game will continue to be used until the end of the entire round, unlike Overwatch, which can change heroes in the middle of a match.

Also in this closed beta version, Valorant only presents 10 agents, of which only 5 of them can be played from the start. You can get the rest by leveling up, or through contracts.

Agent Valorant can also be classified based on the difficulty of the game, such as Brimstone, Sage and Sova which are considered easy to play, to Phoenix and Jett which are considered less friendly for beginners.

So, without further ado, let’s get acquainted with these 10 agents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.